How to Contact the Town of Strathmore

Office Location and Hours

Town of Strathmore
680 Westchester Road
Strathmore, AB
T1P 1J1

Monday to Friday 8:30 am – 4:30 pm

Phone: 403-934-3133
Fax: 403-934-4713
Email: webadmin@strathmore.ca
Website: www.strathmore.ca

Town Contacts



Mayor and Council
Mayor Mike Ell 403-901-9866 mell@strathmore.ca
Councilor Rocky Blokland 403-324-1849 rblokland@strathmore.ca
Councilor Pat Fule 403-324-3314 pfule@strathmore.ca
Councilor Denise Peterson 403-901-5606 dpeterson@strathmore.ca
Councilor Steve Grayczyk 403-901-8517 sgrajczyk@strathmore.ca
Councilor Bob Sobol 403-324-4276 bsobol@strathmore.ca
Councilor Brad Walls 403-324-4136 bwalls@strathmore.ca
     
Administration
Chief Administrative Officer, James Thackray     403-934-3133 jthackray@strathmore.ca
     
Infrastructure and Development Services
Mark Ruault, Director
403-934-3133
 
mruault@strathmore.ca
Infrastructure 403-934-3133 infrastructure@strathmore.ca
Public Works 403-934-3133 publicworksmgr@strathmore.ca
Parks 403-934-3133 parks@strathmore.ca
Planning 403-934-3133, 2 planners@strathmore.ca
Business Licensing 403-934-3133, 2 bizlicenses@strathmore.ca
Building Permit Inspection 403-934-3133, 2 development@strathmore.ca
Garbage/Recyling - Huxted 403-934-5605 info@huxted.ca


Community Services
 
FCSS Office 403-934-9090 fcss@strathmore.ca
Cemetery - Debra Heemeryck 403-934-3133 cemetery@strathmore.ca
Strathmore Handibus 403-934-3418 handibus@strathmore.ca
     
Corporate Services - Mel Tiede, Director
Utility Billing
403-934-3133, 1
 
utilities@strathmore.ca
Property Taxation 403-934-3133, 3 tax@strathmore.ca
Accounts Receivable 403-934-3133, 1-2 acctrec@strathmore.ca
Accounts Payable 403-934-3133 acctpay@strathmore.ca
Information Technology 403-934-3133 it@strathmore.ca
Assessment 403-934-3133 extention 303 assessment@strathmore.ca
     
Protective Services    
Fire Chief - Trent West 403-934-3022 firehall@strathmore.ca
Peace Officer/ Bylaw Enforcement 403-361-2112 peaceofficer@strathmore.ca
     
Recreation Facilities    
Recreation Coordinator 403-934-3133 tsimpson@strathmore.ca
Aquatic Facility 403-934-3325 nbarron@strathmore.ca
Family Centre 403-934-4772, 1 kcrawford@strathmore.ca
Civic Centre 403-934-4772, 3 cgraff@strathmore.ca 
     
After Hours Emergencies    
Sewer and Water - EPCOR 403-934-9440  
Roads 403-934-3133  
 

Public Advisory

29 August 2017
The Aquatic Centre is closed from Aug 26th to October 28th and for upgrades as part of the Canada 150 Read More...
18 January 2017
Black knot has been noticed on the trees in the Strathmore area. It is a fungus that grows on trees Read More...

See All


News Feed

27 January 2017
A Legacy for our community as we celebrate Canada 150 Read More...

See All